International Advisory Board

The CLAIRE International Advisory Board (IAB) provides guidance on matters of strategic importance and critical reflection on key CLAIRE activities.

Noriko Arai

Director, Research Center for Community Knowledge,
National Institute of Informatics (Japan)

Alan Mackworth

Professor Emeritus,
University of British Columbia (Canada)

Robert-Jan Smits

President of the Executive Board,
Eindhoven University of Technology (Netherlands)

Wolfgang Wahlster

Saarland University & CEA, DFKI (Germany)

Frédérick Bordry

Director for Accelerators and Technology,
CERN (Switzerland)

Francesca Rossi

AI Ethics Global Leader, Distinguished Research Staff Member,
IBM Research AI (USA)

Manuela Veloso

Head of J.P. Morgan AI Research & Professor,
Carnegie Mellon University (USA)

Toby Walsh

Scientia Professor,
University of New South Wales (Australia) &
Guest Professor,
Technical University of Berlin (Germany)